Why I am blogging!

So, here is my blog. I’m hoping some of my family check this out so I’ll start with the basics.

1. This is a blog.  Basically a log of what I have to say on the web. Web-log. Blog. Get it?

2. Check back all the time. New things I write will be at the top of the page. I’ll try to update once a day, but it will probably be more like 2-5 times a week (just being honest). So bookmark me/add me to your rss feed reader if you are tech savvy.

3. I’m not writing this just because I’m just SO interesting that I need to share it with the world, but also so my friends and family can keep up with me and my goings-ons.  I also want to start participating in an online community that I have only been observing for a long time (all blogs in general).

About me/disclaimers/warnings, depending how you look at it.

1. I’m Princess Magpie, aka: P.Magpie. I’m 27 and live in the NW Suburbs of Chicago. I live with my boyfriend of 4.5 years. We have 4 cats.

2. We are not getting married anytime soon.

3. We both have piercings. Aaron has his lip and ears peirced. I have my ears, cartilage, lip, and septum pierced (YES like a bull).

4. Neither of us has tattoos. We can’t commit.

5. Aaron has virtually no presence on the internet. He has facebook, myspace, and twitter but rarely checks any of them.

6. I have a myspace, facebook, and twitter. I check them obsessively.

7. Our house is messy. A lot. Sorry mom, but it only looks nice because we pick up right before you come over. NOTE: Messy does not equal DIRTY. Eeew. We aren’t dirty.

8. I’m hoping to post my day-to-day happenings, thoughts on life, pictures from things we have done, and also recipes! I really do love to cook!

9. Yes, we party. Yes, we have a large assorted variety of friends. Yes, we do a lot of not normal things. Yes, we are wierd.  If you are family and reading this, too bad. YOU HAVE TO LOVE ME HAHAHAHA!

 

Okay, well thats a rough overview of me and my disclaimers to family.

-P. Magpie
Blogger Maven
