Life Update: 9-17-09

Quote of the week: “The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.” ~Gandhi (via http://tinybuddha.com)

If I had to pick a theme for the past week it would be forgiveness. Or maybe letting go. I like that quote because it highlights the fact that forgiveness/letting go is not easy. It is a really difficult process.  It requires patience and time and a lot of self analyzing.

Other than that, life is good! We are so busy, like always. It’s my own doing though. We have something scheduled every weekend until October 24th!  I may get stressed about it every once in a while, but I truly love keeping busy.

This weekend we are having a big party. For the first time ever we have no theme for the party. In fact, the name of the party is “The First Ever No-Theme party”.  Our friends’ band Boomjuice will be filming the party to use in their upcoming music video. I’m pretty excited about it! I’m hoping to memorialize my sweet dance moves forever on film.

Aaron and I have been having lots of deep meaningfuly talks lately. I’m so thankful to be with him every day! He is the only person I’ve ever known who understands me so well.  We have our bumps in the road but I feel like we are finally to a point where we are able to work through anything. We are finally on the same path, at the same speed, holding hands, and maybe skipping a little? More on this later!

Alright, that’s all I have for now! Have a happy weekend!

-P.Maggs

Party Animal

